Our Progress

See what we’ve already accomplished—and what needs to happen next.

In the 2017-2018 Legislative Session

Senate Bill 22 was introduced on February 16, 2017 by Senators Lisa Boscola (D) and Mario Scavello (R). It was amended and passed out of committee and subsequently passed from the Senate to the House. 

House Bill 722 was introduced on May 8, 2017 by Representatives Steve Samuelson (D) and Eric Roe (R). Read about what happened to HB 722 in our Unaccountable Government post. In Late May 2018 the same Representatives introduced House Bill 2402. It is the same as the original HB 722. 

See an infographic of the process

See list of SB22 cosponsors

See list of HB 722/2402 cosponsors

Read latest on the status of reform

Take action

If your legislators don’t yet support an independent citizen’s redistricting commission, speak up. Show your elected officials that their constituents demand fair redistricting policies.

Write an op-ed

Contact your legislator